Aw, no! Not Batman!

SpywareGuide’s blog has a an article about a Batman Online Game that’s advertised on comics websites that’s actually somebody’s attempt to get Zango’s adware installed on your machine..

Bookmark:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • StumbleUpon

Subscribe to comments You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.
Post Tags: ,

Browse Timeline


Comments ( 2 )

Batman! GREAT!! I don’t care that I’m at work, I’m going to go install that baby right now!

kevjohn commented on Sep 03 08 at 12:25 pm

Thanks for covering this, Kevin. A few other places and forums wrote about it too, and I woke up today to find (surprise, surprise) the site has been pulled. Amazing what a little public pressure can do..

Paperghost commented on Sep 04 08 at 2:36 am

Add a Comment


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>



© Copyright BeaucoupKevin(dot)com . Thanks for visiting!